Window Seat Wednesday

Wow, a WSW without any Japan or desert photos. Don’t worry, I’m sure to rectify that next week.

The two Santiagos; slightly breaking with my usual doubles but I wanted to curtail the hours of Flickr searching a bit, so a cheat with Santiago, Chile and Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala. I have been enjoying pasilla chilies and cheese on rice for diner lately, something these ladies probably do very well. I like the personal expression showing through on this rather austere building facade; the photographer listed this as a “patchwork” which I like. It also has a bit of Andreas Gursky going on.The Weiner Riesenrad (Viennese giant wheel) in Vienna, Austria, built in 1897 to celebrate the golden Jubilee of Emperor Franz Josef I; featured in the excellent ‘The Third Man’. Rapid Viennese transit will get me from here to the Secession building.Qing Dao, China; I may need to supplement my British monarchy plates with some Mao plates.Photograph by MCM‘s friend Javier Salazar; he has lots of good stuff.I haven’t been back to NY in a dogs’ age but when I go I’ll be sure to pack up my Freitag and my Rimowa (when I get one…)

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
