Art Heart: Rocks

My vacation was a very rock heavy experience, Joshua Tree has the most amazing rock formations that make you want to start rock climbing, but I have become fascinated with rocks, had them on my mind even before I left. I stumbled upon the work of Catherine Willis and would love to have one of her rock collections. Jessica Hans has produced a wonderful rock ‘zine ‘Felsgarten’ that I had ordered to get me in the mood for my trip. I think I took more pictures of rocks on my trip than anything else and there were even a few moments when I pulled over on the side of the highway to take a few photos of the crazy rock formations that popped up out of nowhere. So bear with me, the rocks might be a theme for a while, and I’ll be sharing my own photos when I get all that film developed.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
