OAK –> YOS –> BSHP –> PS

Day 01 – Golden California hills on the way to Yosemite, inspired by Lee Friedlander.

Day 02 – Morning view from Crane Flats campground and atop Olmsted Point, Yosemite.

Tenaya Lake, it really was that clear and blue. Stuck a toe in but no time for more than that. Must go back someday!

Rock formations at the South Tufa section of Mono Lake, which is at least 760,000 years old.

My trusty Joanie Jetta (navy, not black, but we still rocked out when ‘I Love Rock & Roll’ came on the radio), and sunset at Four Jeffery campground outside of Bishop.

Day 04 – New friend and tons of cacti at the wonderful Moorten’s Botanical Garden, Palm Springs.

These are just some of the photos I’ve been taking but I’ve mostly been using film (with my Holga, Black Bird Fly, Super Wide Angle, and an old Olympus from the early 1990’s) so that will all have to wait a bit.

Comments
6 Responses to “OAK –> YOS –> BSHP –> PS”
  1. eugene says:

    These pictures are great! So beautiful. Makes me want to go on a road trip!

    • Jerry Smith says:

      Did you stop at the over the top bakery in Bishop? The one with the painted Jeep.

      • No! Anthony recommended that place too but I forgot! The hardest thing for me is to just stop and not worry so much about powering through to my next destination. I did have a crazy experience in Bishop though…

  2. Carol Baker says:

    Looks like fantastic countryside! can’t wait to see more.

  3. MCM says:

    loooooooooooove! jealous!

  4. Katie Bowser says:

    Oh wow. I heart roadtrips. Looks like yours has been quite special so far. I’m glad! Would love to hear some of those stories.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
