The Olive and the Etsuko

I know it has been rather uneventful around the OE this weekend, my apologies, but I’ve had my hands full. I was dog sitting for the sweet Olive and it didn’t go over quite as smoothly as hoped. It turns out Etsuko is not a dog person. These were the two looks I got all weekend.

Olive: You’re not my momma, where’s my momma?

Etsuko (from her near permanent perch on the refrigerator): How long is this going to last?

Then I have also been trying to plan my fast approaching vacation and never getting quite serious enough about it. Two weeks is all I’ve got left to get this trip in order. So over my upcoming Labor Day weekend (which because I’m in retail is this Wednesday through Friday) I will be charting maps, making lists, getting back to blogging, and giving Etsuko a bit more love than usual.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
