Fabric Love

In thinking about beautiful things that I may one day be able to make it is hard for me to think very long before Liberty of London fabrics come to mind. I was first introduced to this line by two shirts I picked up from J. Crew a million years ago and that I still wear to this day. Strawberry Thief (f) is a fall favorite and the fabric was designed originally by William Morris in 1883. Liberty first produced it as a furnishing fabric in 1979 and it has since been redrawn and produced on Tana lawn cotton fabric on a smaller scale since 1995. Chive (w) is my spring staple and was based on a design in the Liberty archive, although they say it has not been possible to trace the original source. Chive was brought into the Liberty Tana range in 1974.

This is just a very small sampling of the beautiful things that Liberty produces, and it can often be very hard to choose which color variation is the most lovely, so I say how about one of each?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Other fabric I have come across recently which I love is from Olivia Wendel and Melinda Josie. The kitty buds print may be mine before long .

Comments
One Response to “Fabric Love”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I’m not serious about the flowered cabinets but I thought I’d put it in for fun, especially after my Liberty of London post. […]



Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
