Sol Food

On our recent trip up to San Rafael a.c.e. and I stopped into Sol Food to take a lunch break. It was one of the best things I’ve eaten in a very long time. I had the bistec encebollado, and for reference that is the small plate and I felt like a glutton finishing it. It was amazing; so good it didn’t need a thing added to it but I was dying to try that orange chili sauce. Okay, that made it even better. The te helado, an orange mango iced tea (oops, turns out to be caffeinated) was served in a glass jar I needed two hands to hold.  Charming atmosphere, really good food, and great prices. It will be impossible for me to ever visit San Rafael again without stopping here for a meal.

sol food | 732 4th street san rafael, ca 94901 | 415.654.5599

Comments
3 Responses to “Sol Food”
  1. Katie Bowser says:

    I love this place! One of Levin’s favs as well. Let’s go sometime. 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] on here, stop by whatever show is current, and make sure to head down the street to Sol Food for lunch. Best thing I’ve eaten in a long […]



Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
