Boxes

I went completely stir-crazy the other night and needed to do something with the apartment. I have absolutely no shelves and plenty of blank walls. So that junky old bureau on the back porch which pre-dates all current tenants and is a heartbeat away from going onto the street? Fair game for me and a borrowed jigsaw. Yes, I had a proper tutorial before hand. I salvaged a couple of the drawers, sawed off any protruding bits, brought out the level, and screwed into the wall. If I had two more drawers to do I think I would have gotten the hang of it by then and the last one would have come out perfect, but they get the job done and are pleasingly rustic. Many happy hours of knick-knack arranging await.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
