Small Stakes Sale

Another First Friday is fast approaching, this time with a special treat for The Small Stakes fans. At Bloom Screen Printing this Friday June 4th, from 5-9pm, Jason Munn will be selling books and posters, new for $25.00 and some seconds or slightly mussed-up posters for $5.00. Bloom will also have some prints for sale. This could be a great opportunity to pick up some local art on the cheap.

In other Small Stakes news I received my copy of  ‘The Small Stakes: Music Posters’ in the mail the other day. I have framed up my lovely little letterpress print, of embossed playback skulls, and placed it, fittingly, on the record player.

After going through the book I realized that I had attended one of the concerts featured. K took me to see M. Ward and Victoria Williams at Bimbo’s a few years back. It was a wonderful show and while I don’t recall Munn’s poster from that night, from now on every time I see it in the book, it will act as a time capsule for the evening.

bloom screen printing | 2310 telegraph avenue, oakland, ca 94612

Comments
One Response to “Small Stakes Sale”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] to Bloom Screen Printing for The Small Stakes sale. Their front room is tiny, everyone wanted a crack at the posters, and I was out of cash. I […]



Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
