Heath Just Got Huge

Enormous Champion

Weck

I was introduced to  Heath Ceramics by a.c.e. last year and fell in love. I would love to spend a day up in Sausalito looking at their seconds but haven’t found the time. They now have a location in the Ferry Building (next to other favorites  Miette,  Blue Bottle Coffee, and Cowgirl Creamery) in San Francisco and I still haven’t found the time to go. It looks like they are doing well, because while I wasn’t looking, they got huge. I knew they had bought Weck but apparently that wasn’t all; they now carry a large range of other home products. I love my few pieces of Fog Linen and hope to collect more (and keep them on the highest shelf in the kitchen away from you know who) but now there is also Enormous Champion to covet. THE WHALES! I want the whales. They of course remind me of the beautiful coffee table of Obasan and SMB and the treasured whale map I had in my room as a kid (because of that poster I think I can name all but one of those whales off the top of my head.)

Heath Cermaics is offering 10% off all linens until May 20th (that’s tomorrow)…hurry!

Comments
3 Responses to “Heath Just Got Huge”
  1. alice says:

    The Sausalito location is having a sale this weekend! I was going to go this morning but have to go to the doctor’s for reasons I will explain later. We should go!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] left and I had that last slice for breakfast the next day, perfect) and that Enormous Champion tea towel from Heath that I was coveting a while ago. She also told me about a marine life poster that may […]

  2. […] – a lovely sunburst necklace that’s hard not to love, vintage turquoise jewelry, my favorite Enormous Champion tea towel, local art, and Pendleton blankets. The General Store also has Found My […]



Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
