Pickle Thrifty!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I took another trip over to Clausen’s Thrift (now to be called Pickle Thrift ‘cause that’s so much better than Clausen’s) the other day after thinking about a bowl I saw there. I told myself if I could figure out a use for it I could buy it. Well, didn’t figure out what to do with it, but it’s gold and regal (I’m a sucker for Fleur de Lis) and $6, so I bought it anyway. I think it’s supposed to be an ice bucket. I also saw a little clay pot I couldn’t pass up with a ‘so tacky it’s wonderful’ beaded feather attachment, as well as a framed oil painting that I mostly bought for the frame, gold and gold velvet, but may just keep as it is. I felt almost required to buy it after I made the three ladies behind the counter wrangle out a ladder and almost kill themselves and wreck half the store trying to get it off the wall.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
