Intervention

Happy new succulent

Loot.

I need a house-design-blog intervention. I am spending more time online looking at other people remodeling than working on my own. Although yesterday was a very productive day. Completely reorganized the hall closet which hadn’t even been looked at since I moved in, biked down to Bake Sale Betty’s for lunch stopping in at Scout afterwards. Also checked out this crazy little thrift store called Clausen’s or something (48th + Telegraph) that was old school thrifty (I mean like I remember it, back East, small town thrifting, things for under $5.00). 85% crap, 14% maybe, 1% gold! So found a little frame for a dollar and while I was getting out my wallet I thought I might as well get that ugly little 70’s pot for $2.50 too. The woman rings me up and says, “Well, how about just $2.50 today?” Yes, free frame! (You can’t see in the photo very well but the frame has some of that homey linen-y border thing going on.) As my newest blog obsession Morgan at the Brick House would say “Thrifty!” Back home, finished up painting the built-in around the fire place…After several hours of Brick House. Maybe I’ll post pictures of that tonight.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • Contact

    Questions or comments may be directed to oakland.etsuko@gmail.com
